Orchid99

By orchid99

Macau Husbandcakes

I had expected to write about the panto today. Every year my sister and her daughters and I go to the pantomime at the Birmingham Hippodrome. For the last two years we have been treated to John Barrowman but this year it was Joe Pasquale.

Joe Pasquale was wonderful and rescued what could have been an absolutely abominable show. Ray Quinn (severally famous for nothing at all) was undescribably bad and there were no other big names at all. It was the end of the run and Joe Pasquale was ad libbing and making everyone - and I mean everyone - laugh. It was chaotic and absolutely hilarious

Well, I've done my panto bit.

On the way there we called into one of the most authentic Birmingham Chinese supermarkets and my sister spotted these:

Macau Husbandcakes - certainly food for the imagination !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.