secret garden

By freespiral

6 Spot Burnet Moth

A spectacular storm last night around bedtime - the thunder rolling around the bay and great flashes of lightening followed by some torrential rain. It hadn't cleared the air though. Today has been grey, soupy and muggy and the horseflies and mozzies are biting. I caught up with chores this morning and ticked off lists, then did a bit more path clearing and bramble hacking this afternoon.

The little track to my beach is just full of wild flowers at the moment - and this little chap obligingly lingered for a while on the clover. A 6 spot Burnet moth, he loves winging around in the daytime and is prone to seasidey areas. The skies were grey and the tide out, but I braved the water. I think I might have got a wolf whistle though it could have been someone shouting something unpublishable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.