The second half of life..

By twigs

Waxeye

It was a silvereye yesterday but a waxeye today. So be it. Same bird, different name. There was a bunch of them gorging on the berries in this bush. Not sure what they are but the birds seem to like them which is good.

Holidays finish today. New term begins tomorrow. The good thing is that by the end of Term 3 we will be well into spring. Yay!! So that's just 10 weeks away. It will fly by. (Why am I wishing my time away like this? I know better than to do that.)

My immediate goal however is the camp for 60 students I've been organising from last term. Thursday and Friday away from school which will be good. I'm looking forward to it in a very typically apprehensive way, as I tend to do ....

(Interruption......earthquake alert)

....Ok - not a biggie. Carry on.

As I was saying.....I tend towards worry and caution with new ventures until I can see how things will pan out. It's a character trait I've become aware of over the past few years. Knowing I operate this way has helped to reduce some of the anguish I feel but it's not a trait I've been able to change a great deal so far. Small steps. I'm learning.

(200mm focal length and 1/40th time?!?! Optimistic I know!)

See you tomorrow :)

EQ update - magnitude 4.0, 77kms deep, 30kms NE of Picton. Just a tickle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.