St Anthony's Head Lighthouse

It was too hot on our sun terrace this morning so off we went for a walk through the wooded coastal path at St Anthony’s Head.

Unfortunately the lighthouse was behind a locked gate so Ann had to stand on a fence to BLIP it and there was no way I was able to be BLIPPED beside it so we’ve had to do another collage??!!

……………I was mega naughty this afternoon………………


After I’d been photographed next to this lovely beach (see top right) I decided I’d go on a part of the cliff that had been fenced off due to landslides. That was bad enough. But then Ann said, ‘Molly come here’. Well; I’d spotted lots of other doggies down on the beach and there were people having picnics and other doggies having fun so I decided that the best thing to do was scramble down the cliff. Ann went absolutely ballistic at me. She was screaming at me to come back ‘cos she couldn’t see me. ………….And then she saw me on the beach…………. going around people and giving them my ‘appealing look’ to see if they’d give me a bit of picnic.

And I couldn’t get back to Ann the way I’d come, because I’d jumped off a bit of overhanging cliff that had eroded away……………..

Fortunately the people on the beach told me to run back along the beach and go back to Ann the proper way!!!!! I could tell by Ann’s tone of voice that she was really worried about me………….. So being the very ‘obedient little collie’ that I am, I zoomed back to her. PHEW…………..

There were loads of little coves along our walk but instead of going for a swim in the crystal clear water; I found the muddiest pond ever. When I emerged from it, I was really brown and stinky. Ann was a bit stressed after my ‘cliff episode’ so when I came out of the pond she just screamed at me…………. ‘Molly, why can’t you just be a normal dog???’ The couple who were walking behind us just looked at Ann as if she were mad!!!

………………And then we came home and Ann gave me my dinner and she sat on our very sunny sun terrace with a glass of wine.

When I’d finished my dinner I jumped up onto the sofa for a little snooze.

…………….Ann has just come in from the sun terrace and yelled at me again. Apparently I’m still wet & stinky and shouldn’t be on the sofa.

Sometimes it’s NOT a dogs life!!!!!!!!

To see Fowey Lifeboat Station - Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses - Blip 16 - Look here.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.