Fowey Lifeboat Station

After our disastrous attempt to BLIP 'Padstow Lifeboat Station' on Tuesday (but we still had a lovely time, thanks 'Padstowbabe'); today off we went to Fowey to BLIP 'Fowey Lifeboat Station' because we haven’t done any of our 'lifeboat stations & lighthouses' project for ages.

The trouble is…………………. Ann’s getting a bit bored with this project because lifeboat stations aren’t really that interesting??!! And we don’t even think the Fowey lifeboat lives in the lifeboat station anyway, because there is no slipway down to the water.

It was lovely and sunny in Fowey this afternoon and there were loads more things Ann would rather have blipped. However, we’ve started this project so we’ll finish this project.

To see Trevose Head Lighthouse – Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses – Blip 15 - Look here.

…………….And in other news – the thunder & lightning last night in Cornwall was really, really scary. I was absolutely terrified so ran upstairs to hide in the bathroom. Next thing Ann knows, I’d actually jumped into the bath and sat there shaking and no there wasn’t any water in it for wallowing. She tried lifting me out a few times and said I could sleep under her bed but I just kept jumping back into the bath so eventually she said, ‘Molly, if you want to stay there until the storm passes you can.’

I stayed there until almost midnight when Ann came and lifted me out and told me the storm had gone away. She shut the bathroom door so I couldn’t go back in. Then I got a choice. Ann said, ‘Molly you can either sleep on my bedroom floor or you can go downstairs into your own little bed.’

I chose to sleep on the bedroom floor.

…………….The only trouble is…………….. I think there’s going to be more thunder and lightning tonight???!!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.