Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Good in its day.......

.....I was sorting through a bag of tangled cables and out-dated/'retired' electronics yesterday and I came across this, my very first digital camera (technically not 'mine' I confess, it was the one I had on semi-permanent loan from the uni for field trips and site visits, probably officially signed out since November 2005 for a week-long fieldtrip to Berlin, I somehow forgot to hand it back in when I retired.....er, I wonder if they still want it back;-)) Anyway, I dusted it off a bit (obviously not much) and put in some batteries....lo and behold, it only still works! As it's taken me 10 minutes to reset the date and time from the default setting of Ist Jan 2003 and another quarter of an hour to find an xD card reader (the connecting cable is LONG gone!) the plan is to give it an airing for a few days until the frustration of 3x optical zoom and minimal pixels gets to be too much.....I suspect I may have even more need of the whirling blades of photoshop than usual;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.