Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Old school camera #1......

.....I warn you, this might be a VERY short series.....

The technicalities:
Olympus Camedia C-350 zoom (circa 2003) 3.2 megapixel
Set on 'Auto'
Taken on maximum (3x) zoom (it goes up to a thunderous 10x 'seamless' digital but I had that turned off)
Original image size 2048 x 1536px, 657kb on-the-chip
Cropped to 1536 x 1536px
(No other editing though, apart from the crop it's SOOC)
Saved out at max quality, 1.52MB
But then I had a sneaking feeling that the image would be too small to display 'large' so I resized it to 3000 x 3000px and the final file size was 4.03 MB.....nothing I wouldn't have done in the day though;-)

Annoyingly I thought I had the camera set on 'Super High Quality' (when I did a test shot of the back lane yesterday it came in at about 1.5MB on-the-chip) but it appears the damned thing resets itself every time you turn it off.....

Here's how it handles portraits (NOT resized this time!), I bumped into my baby bro (occasional blipper Richie2013) and sis-in-law (who looks a bit confused because the camera decided in its ultimate wisdom to deploy the flash) on a very sunny sea front Cullercoats/Whitley Bay borderline!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.