Floating sauna

HI blippers!

Let me first thank you for your nice stars & comments for my blip from the Tammerfest on saturday - and also for my night swim on early sunday night! Very kind of you!

Today I'd like to show you some new thing from this peculiar land:

A most famous new finnish invention is floating sauna. More and more different kind of floating saunas are built in recent few years...
It can have almost any kind of an outlook...

This little and cosy small sauna was floating on Mallasvesi -lake today.

Sauna boat is a vehicle that operates in water, by the finnish law, so you don't have to get permission for construction and you can landfall at any free and unoccupied beach you like. As you may by rowing or motor boat too.

So very nice day. My hubby's father had a 77th birthday today. Very many of his friends were visiting him - and so we drove to the country too. Lovely people, I got good advice for growing kale and catching grayfish!

Very hot day, some +26c again. Had to go to the beach, swimming, in the evening, as sun was still high... Water +22c felt so COOL, but I stayed there until I felt normal.

Grayfish season started today. Our three traps are now set in Mallasvesi -lake. On the way to the desolate shore, just after sunset, I took the sauna boat blip.


Have a nice starting week, all!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.