A STRANGE DAY IN MANY WAYS

In the morning we took leave from our house, I took my last pictures at the Buddleia, waved goodbye to the birds and then we set out to the Railway station.
There we could read on the information display that no train in either direction was going. And no train at all till Paderborn too.
A quick decision was asked for and so we took the bus to Hofgeismar, a trip of 40 minutes through the nice landscape with low hills.
We were informed there that we had two options to continue our train travel and we choose the one that we did not know yet and it went all through the Sauerland, with beautiful green forest views.
The second strange thing was that since I had feared that my finger did not heal perhaps as it should do, anyway not in the six weeks that I was was told at the hospital, I easily imagined that an operation would be necessary and how long would it take after that before I could use it again.
In the train I pushed a bit on the thickness at the top and to my surprise it disappeared almost immediately. My former fears disappeared with it, my finger looked nearly normal again. It felt as a stone was lifted from me.
Now I know that this was exactly my healing time.
When we finally arrived in The Hague and reached home Mischa came to share the meal and after that we all went to the beach, to see the sun sinking into the water. Piet Hein had a swim and we all enjoyed the beauty of the evening.
The shield bugs in the bush were sharing a good time together and when we come back there will be even more I hope.

My haiku:

If I go this way
And you will have to follow
Me we will not be lost

Too tired for finding a proverb that had to be translated too.
Tomorrow will be another day and I'll visit your journals, dear Blipfriends, again and admire your pictures.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.