AT THE HEEMPARK

where I walked to in the afternoon I saw a lot of little blue butterflies, they danced away when I came near!
But some minutes later I spotted two little blue ones at a pink clover flower. Very softly I came near them, taking pictures at still less distances.
At one moment I discovered that they were absorded in themselves, making love right there. I had all the possibilities to observe them and take so many pictures.
They stood like frozen at first, but later one of them started to walk to the underside of the clover and the other simply followed. They were connected and I kind of stupéfait was. Not only had I never see this intimate moment, but had never ever imagined how they would manage to mate with each other.
Now I know and I found it fascinating of course.
Later I walked the path to the end and saw many other insects and heard the birds but did not see them.
A wonderful summer day, to remember.

My haiku:

Come my friend near and
Nearer the time ripe for play
Sunlit joy moments

And the proverb:

Men ziet een vlo eerder op wit dan op zwart laken.

Translation: One sees a flee better on a white than on a black sheet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.