Totty's attic view across Falmouth harbour

We finally got away later than I'd hoped, after I'd had to visit the doctor's surgery at the last minute. Once away on the road south it felt great to be going on holiday at last and we had an easy drive down to Falmouth in Cornwall. We arrived at Totty's house on the western bank of the Fal estuary and were greeted by her in the street as she came home with some groceries, so finding her house was easier than expected.

I hadn't visited Falmouth before but had heard that it was a beautiful location which I am sure you will agree with. We took our bags straight up to the bedroom in her attic and Totty showed us the views from each floor. Opening the skylights in the bedroom revealed this fabulous view across the harbour, which I knew immediately was going to be my blip. I picked up the camera as did Helena and we took a few shots while thew setting sun was still shining over the water.

Soon after we were sipping gin and tonic, before Totty produced some wonderful food which was then accompanied by red wine and plentiful conversation. we hadn't seen her for some time and there have been life changing events in the meantime, so we had a lot to talk about.

I am writing this four days later as we have only now got our network connection at our holiday home. So thank you Totty for a lovely welcome and a great beginning to our Cornish adventures.

It is really worth viewing in large format, by pressing the 'L' key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.