Early morning .........

........ rose.

Taken from inside the sitting room through the open window ...... all colours natural but a very slight, fancy zoom blur applied to the background to enhance and add a little more interest.

Go larger to spot the little silver-legged spider on the petal ....

A question - I'm curious - when I post-process a photograph I say what I have done - do you other blippers like to know or would you rather be left in blissful ignorance and think I am just a clever-socks??? Lol.

I know that quite a lot of you do layers and dodge and burn (not actually quite sure what those last two are) and all kinds of other fancy things and don't explain or offer that information ....... as I said, I'm just curious.


Already there is a clear, blue sky and it promises to be another nice day here in Lincolnshire despite what the weather forecast says - definitely cooler than the weekend though.

Thank you for your comments and stars on the MonoMonday signs shot yesterday .... :-))

Have a great day wherever you are - oh and very well done to 20 year old Adam Gemili getting his first 'senior' medal in the 100 metres last night at the Commonwealth Games - his face, when he realised he had raced his way to the silver medal, was just fabulous!!




NIKON D5200 : f/2.2 : 1/250" : 50mm : ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.