Sometimes washing just catches my eye.

A very helpful phone call this morning, which I'll speak to you about later or tomorrow evening Nicky.

Blood doning this afternoon for the first time in about ten years. I did try to donate in Spain, but because I was living in the UK during the CJD crisis they didn't want my blood, and of course there was no necessity to have it as they have enough of their own donors... and I notice that the risk of infection with CJD is still making the news here.

Edit: When I got to the blood doning place they tested my blood for iron prior to donating and, although my iron levels are perfectly normal, they are not high enough to donate blood because in the years that I've been away the rules have changed. The nurse gave me a list of iron-rich foods, but I eat a lot of most of them already and I'm sure I'm not anaemic. But I can try to donate blood again in three months.

I received a letter from E, my Swiss friend in the village in Catalunya, which was lovely. I hope one day she'll be able to come and visit me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.