The Laws

By thelaws

400 Count

We took part in the annual Big Garden Birdwath today. It's a first for us and I suppose one of the positives to come out of losing two cats and a dog over the last year. We didn't manage to spot a great number of bird species - just some Blackbirds, Jackdaws and Wood Pigeons. We had a slight disagreement over the female blackbirds - Joe thought they might have been some Song Thrush's, though a quick flick through our bird book resolved this one.

I'm also surprised to have reached my 400th image on Blip too. There was a time when I didn't even think I'd hit 100, but I did. It's changed a lot in the 3 years I've been here, yes that's right, I started in 2007 and have only just managed to hit my 400.

Here are just three of my favourites since I hit 365. The image's may not be the best photographically speaking, but they represent 3 special moments.

Dreams come true
A letter
New life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.