Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fluffy

Great blue herons are, to me, synonymous with Florida, so what better to blip today? I watched this big bird march along the jetty railing, getting ever-closer to a group of people who were fishing. Obviously, he/she recognized the fishing gear and immediately associated it with a potentially easy meal.

This isn't a great picture technically - and it's taken with my little bridge camera - but I kind of like it. I posted four other shots starting HERE on Flickr.

We did a bit more shopping today - got two big comfy rattan chairs w/cushions which will be delivered next Saturday. Eventually, these will be on the screened balcony off the master bedroom. But until the furniture and I get here, they will do nicely for hubs as seating in the townhouse. Now, I just need to order some nice barstools for the breakfast bar and he should have enough stuff to get by until I move.


We had a great dinner in Gulfport last night and plan to go back and try out one of the other restaurants tonight. And, sadly, I will be back in New Jersey by this time tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.