wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

The resupply mission

You may recall a few blips ago me waving goodbye to No1 son Callum on Preston station. He was off on his summer expedition to map the geology of Iona, Scotland for his degree dissertation. just over 3 weeks in to a 6 week myself and No2 son Ciaran had been on a long weekend to resupply him and an excuse to visit one of the most stunning places I know. I've been lucky to have been twice before but a revisit doesn't diminish its beauty. It's a long trip 330 miles driving and two ferries. Mrs Wild was concerned for his well being and could he cope 6 weeks in a tent. Me, I told cal to have an adventure. Mrs Wild needn't have fretted as the Islanders have adopted him, he's even turned out for the Iona football team. he's also been looking after a house for 10 days while a family are away on holiday. He's snugged up in bed while I'm camping.

This is view you get of the island from the ferry of the Iona Abbey. Iona is were St Columba landed in 563 AD and brought Christianity to Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.