foxfollower

By foxfollower

Heart And Mind Prepared

BYM Gathering, Day 7. The Gathering draws towards its close. Tonight there will be Epilogue on the Village Green, followed by dancing and a ceilidh in the Big Top. Tomorrow we will start our journeys homewards and onwards.

So today has been a time for reflection for me, as I've helped to put the finishing touches to the Legacy Garden. What have been the significant things for me in this week? Some of them will take a while to reveal themselves. But I know already that I've made new friendships that will put down deep roots, grow and blossom. I've renewed existing friendships and found them to be enduring and to have stood the test of time. And my heart and mind have been opened to possibilities that wouldn't have occurred to me if I hadn't come here this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.