Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Kiss...

They aren't really kissing, of course, but that is what I thought of when I watched this pair face off on the coneflower. These are Eastern Tiger Swallowtails, one of our most common summertime butterflies, and always a joy to see. There were several around the garden today, including this fresh male (right) and female (left).

My other pics for today included a molting House finch, looking sad and happy looking Hummie in the buddliea and, lastly, a fearsome looking wasp in the fountain. And, lastly, a super close up of a tiger swallowtail!

Busy day but I got lots accomplished, including two trips to drop off donation items to the domestic abuse agency's store, spackling nail holes in the bathroom and packing a few more boxes. Yay, me.

Heading over to my neighbor's for a barbeque tonight - should be fun and will be good to get out for a bit.

Eight more sleeps...

Toodles...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.