Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sittin' on the dock of the bay...

Does anyone remember that old Otis Redding song? Well, that is the tune that jumped into my head when I saw these Brown Pelicans hanging out on the dock today. Don't you just love pelicans? I am sure I will never tire of seeing them - like some throwback to the Jurassic age...

Hubs and I took a little stroll around Madeira this morning, before the heat finally made us cry "uncle!". We are sitting at our breakfast bar right now, Hubs busy catching up on work and me editing photos from the last two days. I've posted my 11 favorites
starting HERE on FLickr if you'd care to have a look. Lizards, birds and some yellow feet...

I am already feeling a bit blue about having to fly back to NJ tomorrow. But soon enough these stolen weekends will be behind us.

I'll be blipping from my garden tomorrow afternoon...

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.