occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Zoë & Anica

Today was emotionally exhausting and psychologically taxing.. These two beauties are my brother Mike's girls: Zoë & Anica. Another two of my nine nieces.

Blip Runner Up

It's a battle to get to visit with them. I can't write about it right now.
I'll try to post something here tomorrow to recap our day.

All I can say is how grateful I am that when I was five years old and my parents got a divorce, my mom did not speak ill of my dad around me and never discouraged my sister or me from visiting him. (They remarried two years later as well.)
My brother loves his girls so much. It breaks my heart to see they way their mother uses them as emotional pawns in some struggle for power. The people she's hurting the most are the two innocent souls she's "trying to protect".
The biggest thing I can ask for is that anyone who reads this to keep my brother and these girls in your prayers. They need God's protection and rescue from emotional manipulation.. that they would see the truth and not be swayed by lies.

Rock Climbing photos from today's visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.