LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Blip Birthday

I realise that while I am up in Ballater on a two day break, I have my 200th blip birthday.

I am very conscious that I am only on rung two of a metaphorical ladder being scaled by thousands of others most of whom are many rungs above me.
It is an interesting ladder set in a sea of images, some of which take away my breath and leave me clinging on for dear life lest I get dispirited at my own efforts and fall off.

It has been a ladder which I have enjoyed discovering and starting to mount.
The first rung was the hardest to scale and seemed to take the longest to reach,while this second rung has been climbed much more quickly.

Whilst climbing the ladder I have had the opportunity to look round at the world with different eyes and notice things from a different perspective.
I imagine the higher I climb the more the scene will change and the more adept I will become at climbing.

I say thank you to all my fellow climbers especially the ones who have viewed my blips and given me their support and encouragement.
I will be happy to follow up the rungs of the ladder behind you.

My blip is from the road above Ballater with the ferns appearing so red in the damp air today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.