Skip's Blips

By Skip

Just saying hello!

This little bird popped into the Back Yard Bistro this afternoon, just to say, "Hello Blippers!" He didn't hang around for long, although as you can see, he is sort of hanging around, or maybe that's hanging on. He didn't tell me his name or what family he belongs to, but I'm thinking he's a finch of some sort. No flashy colors, but he has really pretty feathers in soft shades of brown. It was a quiet afternoon on my patio, so I'm happy he stopped by.

Thank you for all the comments and stars on my recent blips. Yesterday's green heron enjoyed some time on the spotlight page, so he says, "Thanks!" I'm still working my way through my big camera manual and playing around with stuff. Today I started on "mastering the mysteries of autofocus." There's a lot to learn, but, as I said to Leo, it keeps the brain cells firing, and it sure is fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.