Mama's heartbreak

What kind of society sends sixth-graders, only 11 years old, off on a class trip for a week and forbids cell phones?!? I swear I'll go crazy not being able to check-in with my baby boy :(

When my grown daughters are gone, we still often text even several times a day (I tied tight apron strings!)

But my little man was all happy smiles and nervous energy as he and his pillow pet set out this morning with a suitcase full of sweets & games to spend five days at a youth hostel with his schoolmates.

I'm quite confident he will not waste a moment's thoughts on the poor heartbroken mama who misses him terribly {sniff sniff}

(And in case you've lost count, half of my 6-headed family is now away on trips - hubby & the oldest each on separate vacations - making it especially lonely in my house.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.