He's home!

Little man arrived home this afternoon safe and sound from his week-long, completely disconnected (electronics/phone-free) class trip. Somehow we both survived. I missed him terribly. But before I even got home from work to see him, he headed out to judo training.

And there's a new boy in his judo class. Who weighs twice as much. And has an uncle who is supposedly some Judo master in Berlin. Who was taught by said uncle some advanced (illegal?) maneuvers. One of which involved ripping my son's arm nearly out of his shoulder socket.

Hence the long awaited reunion with my baby was spent waiting in the ER. But we had fun watching really crappy music videos and laughing about silly things. Ultimately the diagnosis was nothing more than a torn muscle. Ibuprofen & ice. Thankfully!

In other news, had a second-round interview this morning for a Western Europe digital marketing manager job with a high-tech consumer group. Could be a really fun challenge. But some serious drawbacks, too. And I've been given a verbal offer of a better, permanent contract with my current employer - but nothing in writing yet, so slightly skeptical. The next few weeks will be interesting career-wise as I evaluate options.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.