Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

On the Fly...

That's me today - on the fly. Kura and Peg left around 9:30 this morning after both ladies got to see the bear amble across the patio very early this morning. (Kura was nearly as thrilled as BikerBear to set eyes on the bruin). Just after they left, I had a nice long call with my parents. I am flying out to OR to see them next week for a quick trip - really looking forward to that very much. I then tackled some packing and took down the last of the smaller pictures from the walls. Then a trip to the dermatologist (all is well and I get to keep my same skin for at least another year).

Back here in time to zip out to the patio (keeping a sharp eye out for the bear) and snap off a few pics. I can always count on a hummingbird this time of summer here, so it makes getting a blip disgustingly easy. Not that you will hear me complaining! I liked this shot because he kind of sums up how I feel today - like I am doing everything ... on the fly.

Four other pics from today posted starting HERE on FLickr - a few more hummies and a surprise garden bird.

Happy Monday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.