Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gesundheit!!

Of course, birds don't DO sneeze, but this young titmouse was just doing a quick fluff preparatory to hitting the feeder. I was prepared to blip yet another hummingbird, but when I saw this shot, it made me laugh ... hopefully it will make you laugh too.

Another very busy day. Had an early morning follow up with the oral surgeon to check the abutment for the implant - he decreed that his work was excellent and I will be ready for the new tooth in October. Then, off to my regular dentist this afternoon for a cleaning and exam. I've got a chipped tooth that he is going to fix later this week. And now my teeth are all sparkly clean. My dentist also gave me the name of a practice in St. Petersburg that he recommends.

It's nearly 5 now and I've got a little work to do before I call it a day. If you'd like to get your daily hummer fix, I've posted two aerial hummers, two woodpeckers and a chickadee starting HERE on Flickr. The first shot was my second choice for a blip for today, but the titmouse won out. I'm pretty sure Sefferdog will agree with my pick today...

Happy Tuesday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.