Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Kingfisher At Tod Inlet

We spent a lovely night in Tod Inlet, which has to be one of the most beautiful spots in the Gulf islands...so peaceful, and well protected...with huge cedar trees and steep sloping sides. We took lots of dinghy rides looking for "photo opps", and I spent several evening trying to photograph stars. You thought I was crazy about the moon, and now it's the milky way, oh dear!!! Let's just say Bob is really getting tired of hearing me crashing around at midnight, or 2 in the morning, wrestling with my tripod and tripping over stuff, ha! Let me just say it's a learning curve, especially when you really don't have the right lens. But you know me...I love an obstacle!
So, I know this isn't the best shot, but bear with me while I learn:)))

So instead I decided to post a photo of a kingfisher which was atop the rigging on a nearby sailboat...loved the sheen on his beak...and the detail of the rigging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.