Triplets

I went to coffee club this morning - sat with friends over a coffee, the paper and a chat. Then I thought I'd best go our to the Red Barn for brunch (at 1.30). I got there to find Farmergirl and her three men just finishing up their lunch.

While they took a walk around the park I had another coffee and a bite to eat. Then another friend arrived - which necessitated more chat.

One of the Red Barn's sheep had just given birth to triplets and the she was struggling to get back on her feet. We took a walk through the paddock to photograph the babies and see if we could help the mum. We tried a number of times but couldn't get her up. At least we managed to make sure the lambs each got a bit of a feed.

in the end the owner of the farm park got her up and moving so we went back for yet another coffee - and the cake we felt we'd earned. Yum!

When we finally left (well after 4 p.m.) the owners were heading out to give the lambs a bottle feed just to make sure they had full bellies as Mum's milk wasn't flowing as well as it could have been. I'll go out tomorrow just to make sure they're okay - I feel all proprietary about them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.