Sandwick Community Allotments

Been a lovely sunny and warm day, the car was reading 18 degrees in places too :) Bit cloudy now in the evening.

Up early for a Sunday and out enjoying the day. I had a good chat with my cousin Leona in the garden, she stayed down with her dad, Uncle Leonard last night after yesterday's party :)
Once my chores were out the way, off for a run with mam and nieces. We went for a walk about Sandwick before we had to head to Burra to drop off one of my nieces. I was meant to be taking photos for a charity calendar this afternoon but it got cancelled which meant more time for walkies with Sammy dog :)

While we were walking around Sandwick, mam bumped into a friend who told us to head up to the Sandwick Community Allotments. Mam got some fine home grown yellow beetroot and cucumbers which were grown in a polytunnel. There's quite a few polytunnels on the site and would be great if I could get one, or one in my own garden :) Love to grow my own veg :) Taken at Houlland, Sandwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.