Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Beach fun

Woke up and got the car packed to go to Gullane. Plan was to do the bike route of the Tri with NB and then do the run after. Unfortunately the B's had a puncture so turned up a bit late.
Met up with CB and Rjukan first. The Spanish slither and his family turned up as they were camping just down the road and they got themselves sorted on the beach.

While J and CB went for a swim in the sea I did the run route for next weeks tri. Very hard going at the start as its up a big steep hill but OK after that. Took just under an hour but I did have to stop a bit to sort out where I was going. Fell a bit better knowing what is in front of me next weekend.

By the time I had finished the run NB and family had arrived and we headed out to do the bike route. Nice ride and I only took the wrong turn once. Did mean we had to go back over a big hill though. Managed to get everything done in just over 2 hours at a gentle pace with lots of stops for direction findings. The bike route should be OK, still not sure about getting the first part of the swim completed in 25 minutes and being allowed to continue.

Seems that little AB had been having fun on the beach all day. Can believe it if this smile is anything to go by.

Gullane Tri is my big event this year and I'm raising money for Brain Tumour Research in flip tops memory. Here is my Just giving page. All money is greatly received.

Came back and went shopping on route. It’s the end of festival fireworks tonight but I'm knackered after today’s efforts in the sun so having an early night in and watching some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.