The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Song Thrush.....

I found this fellow this afternoon in my garden, it was getting to grips with some bread that I threw out, well after the crows had had their fill.

He was quite tame, and very inquisitive or hungry, anyhow I had my camera in hand with the right lens on, not like this evening when there was a really nice sunset, but you might be getting bored with my sunsets.

Just got in from the camera club tonight with the best scores I have had since joining, the colour prints were 9/10 and 9½/10 and the mono were 10/10 and 10/10 which shocked me no end.

Lastly many thanks for all your very kind comments on yesterdays Blip.

I hope to see a few of you Monday night in Edinburgh, I am looking forward to the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.