The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Coming into Land....

I went up to my friends farm tonight but he was out somewhere cutting trees down, I could hear the chain saw in the far distance, he has had a few fall over during the last 12 months and he's clearing up, and getting a few years worth of logs too into the bargain.

So I made me a cup of tea and read a shooting and conservation magazine, and then I noticed the sun going down, I only had my 100-400 lens with me so I just had to make do, there was a stream of planes coming into Gatwick tonight too.
I managed about 45 shots before the good light was gone, I finished my tea and drove home.

Tomorrow night is the second Camera club competition this month, Colour and Mono Prints, lets hope I do well in the colour section as I am at present leading it by 2.5 points.
I will let you know on Friday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.