The river

The river is where I was on Monday, thanks to Steven who came & picked me up in our boat Chelsea and whisked me away . . . well, at 5 miles per hour! It was just what I needed, to feel the breeze on a hot day, see the clouds, the water and the birds, yeeha! Larger view here.

I almost forgot to mention that I used a filter, a polarized filter for the first time ever with these photos I took on the river. It was sunny and I knew I would be shooting water so I tried it out. Strange to put them on and take them off your lens if you've never done it, but I think it did help.

We went up river to the Dam at Lake Ward as Steve knows some people who live up there, they've come by the shop. Sure enough, there they were wading in  the river, with water and beer in hand. So we pulled Chelsea into the reeds for a chat. I put more photos here, if you want to check out our boat ride in Florida on a tidal river and see if you think the polarized filter helped. We ended up going back down river, they followed in their own boat. They wanted to see the progress on Stan's "junk" boat as they call it, at Lucas Boatworks. :  ) Asia went swimming, I took photos of the famous Tiki Hut and I even snapped a photo of a mermaid. Oh and there was a dolphin swimming up near the dam and Steve's friends wading in the water, but I couldn't get a photo - just one little sighting on a video, which maybe I will be able to do something with . . .

I am behind, catching up! I've got a couple more days cued up, but will upload tomorrow as it is midnight now & I am beat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.