.....180/97...185/75...175/96...180/76...

To the doctor's yesterday for the last part of my annual check -up............blood pressure check.........got through the early morning traffic...parked.....into the building.......up to the doctors....into reception........deserted.......log in with the touch screen..........."Sorry we have no record of your appointment, please speak to the receptionist"

Well I would.......but there's no one here at 8.10..........I hear voices down the corridor.....wander down....knock on the door and stick my head in.......two nurses drinking coffee. "I've come for my bp check, 8.10"....."Oh yes, sorry, we haven't logged on yet...just take a seat and we'll come for you".

A few minutes later a nurse appears and tells me I don't have an appointment.....but I do........I'm clutching an appointment card written by her colleague......eventually we decide to do the bp check........"Oh that's a bit high"...the traffic and the non-appointment fiasco might have something to do with that...............so we wait five minutes.....do it again.....no better............so we wait half an hour............still high...180/97........the nurse decides no work for me.....and an E.C.G. next week.......and I have to take my own bp at home and keep record for a week.

Home........a day resting......bp at 10.00 p.m. 185/75....not brilliant but at least the systolic pressure is around normal.

Up for work this morning............bp175/96.....no work says the Boss........tonight it's 180/76. I think it may be related to an infection of some sort.......hot and sweaty this morning with a thumping headache...........a day in bed, paracetamol and plenty of fluids...no headache, no sweats and systolic back down to near average.

Lets see what the weekend brings.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Only just realised this is my 4th year blip...........hebs you started this...you told me I only needed to do a month and then I could give up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.