Sunny Sunday afternoon

A bit of a bonus - lovely sunshine and at a weekend.

I met up with my sister
Dandales
and my niece for a drink and some wicked cakes at the café at Denby Pottery.

We sat for ages in the sunshine, just close to the Pottery Beach - a wonderful bit of sand, imported along with blue stripey deckchairs and a wooden surround that makes it look like seasides of old. I took a few photos but was careful not to take any views of children (silly, but we are told to be so careful if they aren't your own kids)

Somehow the pics aren't so interesting if you haven't captured the colourful rough and tumble of kids with buckets and spades - and I also missed the dog that needed a tissue to wipe away his ice cream :-(

I called in briefly to Pipe Hill Heathland on the way home, to see if any butterflies had made an appearance. They've really trimmed everything back (scalped more like), which will be great for neatness over the winter, but the only flighty things were a couple of Speckled Woods.

Have a good week, blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.