Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Busy as a Bee!

That sums up my day - busy as a bee. Although, at least I'm not trying to fly around with pollen over my face and butt.

Today was dedicated to getting caught up on some things around the house, doing all the magazine change of address notifications and organizing my to-do list for this week. Now that I am on the final 3-weeks until Lift Off (moving day), I have to really manage my time and tasks efficiently. Of course, in between tasks, I managed to take cameras out and get some photos in the back yard/garden.

I was very tempted to post a hummingbird today as I don't know how much longer there will be any around my yard. Just in the short time I was away, some of the regulars have left. Today, all I am seeing are females (probably juveniles). I wonder if the juvenile males have already left, or if they are ranging wider to feed. Hard to tell.

Anyhooo, if you want to see some hummers (4), a large hover fly and a smashing dragonfly, I've posted 7 shots starting HERE on FLickr...

We are having perfect weather today - low humidity and temps in the high 70's. Oh, how I wish I could just go play all day... however, if this move is going to happen, I have to keep focused (and I don't mean with a Nikon...)

Happy Sunday, people.

Debbi

PS: Not for the arachnaphobes - HERE is a close up of a fat spider wrapping up prey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.