Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A matter of perspective...

I really wanted a hummingbird today ... probably because I know they won't be around much longer. And, I got a couple of shots that I really liked, one of a hummie on an undercover covert mission in my garden and another that was caught with tell-tale pollen on her beak. And then I saw a hummer all the way down at the other end of the garden, drinking from the buddleia and ... snap, snap, snap. Fully zoomed and from quite a distance so the image isn't all that sharp, but it is my pick for the day because it shows how tiny these birds actually are. For those of you who have never seen a hummingbird "in person", I hope that this gives you a small sense of their size.

I started working through my t0-do list this morning ... not surprisingly, everything took longer than anticipated but I have all but one item on today's list done, so... Yay Me! Tomorrow I've got a couple of house blocked out in the morning to work on the list, followed by a meeting with my favorite client, then an early afternoon trip to get my mammogram done (ladies, don't forget to have yours this year!) It's killing me to be inside right now - the weather is perfect. But hopefully by Wednesday I will be far enough along that I can get out for a hike.

In my brief trips out to the yard today, I also saw a rather pathetic looking female cardinal in full molt and a lovely young Northern Parula (warbler).

Thanks for stopping by.

Debbi

PS: And if anyone here in the US has a car-transport company that they can recommend, I'd appreciate it. I have to ship my car to FL and I am having a terrible time trying to find a reliable company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.