Reflection

It would be hard to deny (in my opinion) that water lilies are beautiful, especially when they are reflected in the surrounding water. So there I was this afternoon sitting on the ground next to the lily pond when two people walked past. One said to the other, "We call this Lily Pond. In this pond you can see different kinds of water lilies...and sometimes photographers."

I turned to look at him and said, "I hope you don't see this photographer in the pond!"

He replied, "Oh, you were listening."

Well, yes, I was, and I was picturing the photographer (me) in the pond, and not liking the thought very much. Another time I was stretched out face down on the ground next to the pond, trying to get the best angle for a water lily reflection. Nobody said anything that day. I really hope nobody saw me, especially as I struggled to stand up. The things we do to get a good blip are worth reflecting on, and I'm willing to bet other photographers could tell some good blipping stories. How about it Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.