Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kooky Kookie

Too many photos, because parrots. Definitely more than the crappy grey light justified. I could call it ten, I suppose, which is about how many I kept, plus a couple maybe. Anyway, my count's all skew-whiff this week, so I'll just take minimal photos tomorrow, and start again Monday.

Only two were really worth anything, and neither were properly focused. This one in particular took a lot of work to brighten up without blowing out the edges (or more) of his head. In the end, a relight tool, applied solely to the blown-out shade of red, pulling down the highlights, seemed to be adequate. Just.

I like the pose though.

This other probably would've been my choice had it not been focused on his shoulder. :p

Then later, this kookaburra turned up. :D

Click to enkookenate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.