An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Mono Monday – Time

Every time I thought of this theme, I found myself singing (in my head) Time by David Bowie... I also thought of Time the musical (which I remember going to see many years ago, when my sister lived in London). And seeing as it was the main thing I thought of and as David wasn't visiting me today, for a real time photo shoot, I had to go with this rather poor quality You Tube video from 1980.

The poor quality could of course be due to my phone line not working and the internet working, but at a snails pace (fault reported, awaiting technical assistance). It does look better in colour – see here. For Bowie aficionados, you'll notice he changed the lyrics from the original Aladdin Sane version in 1973 – could be the Mary Whitehouse effect?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.