An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Harnham Mill - at Night

A time exposure from the early hours of Harnham Old Mill.

A warm night, so the windows were open. The stillness and the stars look nice I think and the ducks had gone to bed also! See them better LARGE

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

DERELICT THURSDAY Challenge.

Tomorrow is the first day and I have posted the Challenge up in the Forum.

Tag entries 'derelict thursday' and to make sure, as I'm really quite unsure as to how this all works, if you tell me on my own entry tomorrow that you have entered. Please also state on your entry that it is part of the Derelict Thursday Challenge too.

I can then make a list and provide the links etc. I will then also be able to award an honorary 'prize' to the one, I, personally, thought best.

We will be competing with a certain 'Referendum' tomorrow, which, considering Blipfoto is Edinburgh born and based, will have some impact with many Blippers and UK residents.

As said in my initial text, any interpretation on the dereliction theme - no constraints as to colour or black and white, or types or techniques.

The idea is to get us looking at what is around us and getting something photographic out of it. It will also help document our neighbourhoods.

Good Luck with the Challenge!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.