Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

History in the making!

I was not prepared for how moved I would be by today.

I wanted to mark the occasion and so you get my polling card with Ben Nevis in the background.

Today is historical......momentous.......curious..........nerve wracking.........fun...........thought provoking and definitely a wee bit Scottish!

Regardless of the vote history will be made. My whole family voted. My son applied for a proxy vote and they couldn't find the application so he decided to come home to the Highlands from Edinburgh to vote. His train was hit by falling concrete and got stuck at Dunkeld about two hours from here. I went down to get him and we made it to the polling station with quarter of a hour to go!! That's how much this means to people here.

I have never seen such excitement and anticipation in any election. People are upbeat and motivated. Regardless of the outcome it proves that we care about our country and what happens to it in the future.

I am watching the TV in anticipation with curiosity and excitement.

How do you all feel??



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.