Desperately seeking

By clickychick

And Then There Were Two!

A very sad day today, well, sad and tearful for me, but exciting for my assistant LA (that's really what we call her!) who leaves after over six years of working for me in order to join her husband in the south of England. For a couple of years now they've only seen each other at weekends after his job took him away.

First LA worked one day a week in our present shop and two days with kanyl and Mrs kanyl in our other shop. After their retirement she came 3 days a week with me and has been so supportive in the business, especially a few years ago when I had several stays in hospital.

It is the norm for the leaving employee to be given a leaving present and so she was! However, the caring lassie that she is, she turned up with a present for ME!

Here you see it! A Country Artist's Piece from their Breed Apart range tickling the nose of my cat, Ali!

Thanks LA I love it!

Take care!x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.