THAT TIME AGAIN?

Yes it is, the hosta leaves show their magic side again.
In the morning we had to drive to Beverungen for some errands.Paint included.
Limette green this time.
And two more shelves for the cupboard were needed.
So a bit more painting in the afternoon.
During the night I was awake for some time, listening to the hard rain, the thunder too. Only one very loud. Piet Hein who had been sleeping came awake with a shock. Then it was quiet again and we both slept sound again.
I feel still tired, not so much of what I am doing but all the thinking that comes with it.
Better tomorrow have a slow day. Promise to myself.
A big surprise today, a red squirrel slowly walked one meter from me, but decided to hide quickly when she saw or heard me. She was so beautiful, a very fine red fur, I do love this visitor.

My haiku:

Autumn leaves yellow
Red orange soon around us
Nature's mystic ways

And the proverb:

To kick over the traces.

(= to throw off the usual restraints)

1861 in H. Kingsley, Ravenshoe.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.