Big Hill

By bighill

Power outage!

I was happily getting stuff done at the computer, wild wild weather outside, trees whipping around, rain lashing down etc....and then poof...we lost power! I'm always amazed at how long it takes me to get over the feeling of irritation when this happens! after i spent some time wandering around the house, checking in with everyone here etc.....i came back up and there was this wonderful natural light coming in the window! So, i spent the next hour or more playing with some abstract images! I started with a few pages of 'squiggles' then started adding colour and rhythm etc! it was great fun!

Funny how we are so resistant to moving off the path we thought we were on at any particular moment....good lesson learned for sure.

See here for a view out my window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.