Cigareets, Whuskey & Wild Women

Got a lift from Joanne this morning and went on the slimming club Monday morning walk. Only 6 of us there plus a baby in a buggy. After the walk I went to Tesco in the village and walked home.

Neil had a day off so he has been here for most of the day. Had a phone call from my daughter Becky at lunchtime. She was feeling a bit weary after doing The Richmond Half Marathon yesterday. She is a glutton for punishment though - she is doing The Ealing Half Marathon next weekend.

Went to slimming club this evening. Only lost ½ pound but at least I got rid of the ½ pound I put on last week.

The extended August Challenge is over now as it reached 1001 blips. So today I have gone with the Mono Monday challenge which is MUSIC this week.

When I got back from the walk this morning I decided to have a rummage in one of the spare rooms. I knew Douglas's old GRAMOPHONE was in there - buried under boxes and stuff. I uncovered it and looked through the records. Picked out this one and actually managed to play it. Its a song called " Cigareets, Whuskey and Wild Women". Great title eh. If you want to know what it sounds like well just click HERE. The performers are Red Ingle and His Natural Seven and the recording is from approx 1948.

Steps today - 16,080

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.