Wattle

NOTE: Thank you all for your stars and faves for yesterday's snail eye. You sent him to bask in the top row of spotlight - not a place many of my photos see!

A friend of mine is away travelling at the moment and I offered to mow her lawns while she is away (just because I like playing on her ride on mower).

I went around to do them this evening, taking my camera with me as she has a great garden for playing with my macro lens. As I passed under the wattle on the mower I stopped to take a photo of the flowers that were about to hit my nose. This critter showed up in the viewfinder and I thought he was more interesting than just wattle.

I hadn't really intended him as my blip but by the time I finished mowing I'd lost the light and didn't bother taking any more photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.