EMPTY SHOP

The bathroom surveyor came this morning. But as I wasn't expecting him I was still in bed. He put a note through the door. I phoned the firm and arranged for an appointment tomorrow. They apologised for not telling me that the surveyor was coming today - must have been some sort of mix up.

After having a hearing test and an eye test last week today it was the turn of my teeth. I saw the dentist for a check up and then the hygienist. My hygienist Heather has her last day at the practice tomorrow before going on maternity leave. The baby is due in 3 weeks. She looks ready to go off pop.

When I came out of the dentist I took my blip shot of this empty shop across the road. A couple of years ago this shop used to be a chemist but they moved to another location in the village. Then it opened up as a tea room but that didn't take off and closed. Almost immediately Sol Paraiso Spanish properties took it over. But they didn't last long. I did think it was a bit of a crazy place to open a Spanish property shop. Wonder what we will get next.

If you look LARGE you can see me reflected in the shop window.

The weather today was quite mild and very sunny. However it was also very windy.

Steps today - 6,696

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.