Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bright Flowers

I took a walk around the garden to inspect some work being done over the fence to reduce the risk of our garden flooding: a big ditch and repositioning of the culvert grid. No water at all running through it at the moment, though. Hard to believe there is ever a problem.

At the opposite side of the garden these bright flowers were pepping over the fence with their faces to the sun. Bees were buzzing around, maybe our own bees!

I used to call them sunflowers then along came those huge plate sized flowers that I never saw as a child. Any suggestions welcome.

Visiting The Mother today, I waited until she was wakeful and put some rollers in her hair, dampening it with a little bowl of water. We stayed in the city so that I could go back in evening visiting to take them out and spray her hair. She asked me to take her photo again. She looked the best I had seen her all day as she smiled for the camera.

Between visiting times we went, in the last minutes of the garden centre being open, to use our coffee vouchers. After the free cuppas I chose some bulbs for a planting scheme I have for the holiday lodge. A mix of tulips and crocuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.