Indoor Play

The astrantia plant that has lived on our front porch for far longer than intended will be going to its permanent home in the back yard tomorrow, so I spent some time today using it as a test subject for the macro function/filter (under Art) on my new camera.

The pretty plant seems to be looking longingly toward its former home here, but rest assured, I didn't keep it in the house for long. Once I'd taken photos from every possible angle, I put the astrantia back outside, this time in the location where it will be planted tomorrow.

I posted a close-up of some of the blossoms on my Blipfolio. (Click on the Nature category and go to the second photo.)

[Phil's blip shows several more new plants we bought today -- and Hannah will plant tomorrow!]

Blip 1051

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.